OBAMA EXECUTIVE ORDER DATED MAY 16TH DECLARES A NATIONAL EMERGENCY.

Wait, what ? Executive Order, dated MAY 16TH, 2012, Obama has stated the following:

 I further find that these actions constitute an unusual and extraordinary threat to the national security and foreign policy of the United States, and I hereby declare a national emergency to deal with that threat.

Yes, I know, I am being a bit sensationalistic, but what’s with the melodrama Barack ? “…an unusual and extraordinary threat to the national security and foreign policy of the United States, and I hereby declare a national emergency” ?  After some searching, it appears we have been in a state of National Emergency since 9/11.

Per Wiki

The United States has been in a state of national emergency continuously since September 14, 2001, when the Bush administration invoked it premised on the September 11 attacks. In September 2011, President Barack Obama informed Congress that the State of National Emergency in effect since September 14, 2001, will be extended another year.[1] The National Emergencies Act grants various powers to the president during times of emergency,[2] and was intended to prevent a president from declaring a state of emergency of indefinite duration.

Apparently, Barack extended the national emergency to run till Sept 14, 2012.

Therefore, I am continuing in effect for an additional year the national emergency that was declared on September 14, 2001, with respect to the terrorist threat.

Anyways, I enjoy Barack’s Proclamations and Executive Orders.  This one in regards to Yemen.  yes, I also said WTF ? Yemen ? And you are asking me why I wasted your time clicking on some bullshit Yemen Meddling.  I watch all of Barack’s Proc’s and E.O.’s and I will keep you in the loop.  I know, you were like FUCK ! ZOMBIES ! APOCALYPSE ! DOLLAR CRASH ! Think of it as me just prepping you.

Check it out, HERE.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

